top of page

We’re always happy to pay tribute to the giants of the past whose shoulders we proudly stand on. With a tradition of recognizing and honoring the accomplishments of the brightest and best from our industry, we are happy to present the past winners below. If you’d like more information, feel free to get in touch.

Jim Stillwagon, DT (1968-70) 
Born: 1949 (Mount Vernon, Ohio) 
High School: Augusta Military Academy (VA)

1970 Lombardi Award Winner. 
1970 Outland Trophy Winner. 
1970 Captain. 
1969-1970 All-American. 
1969-1970 All-Big Ten. 
1979 Inducted into the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame. 
1991 Inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. 
2000 Named to the Ohio State All-Century Team.

Jim Stillwagon made college football history in 1970 by becoming the first player to win the Outland Trophy and the Lombardi Award in the same year.

Stillwagon, a three-year starter at middle guard for the Buckeyes between 1968 and 1970, was a unanimous All-American as a junior and senior.

During “Wagon’s” three seasons at Ohio State, the Buckeyes compiled a 27-2 record, won three Big Ten championships, played in two Rose Bowls and won a pair of national championships.

With Stillwagon clogging the middle, the Ohio State defense simply shut down opposing offenses. In 1969, the Buckeyes gave up just 93 total points. In 1970, only two opponents scored more than 13 points; five were held to under 10 points.

#collegefootball #rotaryclubofhouston #americancancersociety #fightcancer#collegefootballlineman #outstandinglineman #vincelombardi#48throtarylombardiaward #rotaryinternational #ohiostate #ohiostatefootball#jimstillwagon #osuphx #gobucks  Ohio State Football@theohiostateuniversity


RLA 50 website image 3.jpg
bottom of page